Return to Headlines

Ms. Coughlin was a finalist for ESE Teacher of the year!

Our own Ms. Coughlin was a finalist for the Council for Exceptional Children Chapter 176 (Pinellas County) ESE Teacher of the Year! Congratulations to Ms. Coughlin for this honor.

The Council for Exceptional Children Suncoast Chapter 176 honored 80 ESE staff members at the 44th Annual Staff Awards Ceremony.

The event took place on April 25 at Ruth Eckerd Hall. 

The CEC had a record number of candidates in each category, recognizing more than 80 ESE staff members from 33 different schools in six different categories. 

The CEC celebrates excellence in staff members who go above and beyond to ensure our ESE students are making progress and striving to reach their potential.   

Congratulations to the winners and finalists in each category:

ESE Teacher of the Year

  • Winner: Melissa Hebbeler, Pinellas Park High  
  • Patricia Coughlin, Bay Point Middle 
  • Katrina  Klausing, Fairmount Park Elementary
  • Sara South, Sawgrass Elementary 

Ms. Coughlin - finalist for ESE teacher of the year