Return to Headlines

DHMS Sweeps Pinellas County PTA Awards!


The Pinellas County Council PTA awards banquet was held tonight at the Largo Bayou Country Club.  All PTA's and PTSA's in the county are included and able to make nominations.  DHMS had finalists in the following categories:


Volunteer of the Year - Dana Robinson

Administrator of the Year - JoAnna Bernal

Teacher of the Year - Jennifer Timmons


All three DHMS representatives WON their respective categories for the 2022-2023 school year. In addition, Dana's son Riley was awarded a college scholarship at the banquet, and was announced as a DHMS graduate.


Congratulations to our DHMS Highlanders!