Return to Headlines

Battle of the Books Champions!!


Congratulations to Ella Lebitsch, Nicole Wu, Maddie Maldonado, and Gabriella Dorwin as they are the WINNING team of the 2019-2020 Battle of the Books competition!

These incredible scholars placed first and beat out 12 other schools competing this year! Carwise placed second and Morgan Fitzgerald placed third.

Here's what's even cooler: they scored a 1450 on the semi-final round (out of 1500) and Andy Larson, the creator of the questions, said that it is the highest score he has ever seen. They only missed half a question. We were the ones to beat!

Our school will be receiving the Battle of the Books traveling trophy to display for the year.

Congratulations again to these wonderful girls!