CJAM students win Cynda Mort scholarships

 May 19, 2016

Congratulations to the three winners of the Cynda Mort Scholarship for Outstanding Scholastic Journalists. Seniors Amber Seay, left, Tasina Taylor and Naadirah Davis are part of Lakewood High School’s Center for Journalism and Multimedia. The scholarships, each worth $1,000, were presented at the school’s annual Spartan News Network banquet at the University of South Florida-St. Petersburg on May 10. Seay and Taylor plan to attend St. Petersburg College, while Davis will attend Valdosta State University in Georgia. (Photos by SOPHIE OJDANIC | SNN)