Dunedin Elementary

Home of the Proud Eagles

School Advisory Council

The School Advisory Council (SAC) is a team of people representing various segments of the community including, parents, teachers, students, administrators, support staff, business/industry people and other interested community members. Membership must be reflective of the school’s demographics. The primary purpose of SAC is to provide parents, teachers, and all other members of the community an opportunity to actively participate in the development of education priorities, assessment of school needs, and implementation of the School Improvement Plan (SIP). All interested persons are invited to attend scheduled meetings.

2014-2015 School Advisory Council Members

Eric Houghton – Chairman
Claudia Paloma – Cochairman
Juana Lopez – Cochairman
Andrew Wiener – Parent
Celia Gonzalez – Parent
Terri Davis – Community Partner
Terri Milo – Community Partner
Tim Love – Community Partner
Kerry Apuzzo- Principal
Christina Murphy – Assistant Principal
Michele Maiorana– Curriculum
Yolanda Pagan – ESOL
Nan Falini– SAC Secretary