•  
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
    2017-18    Pinellas County Schools


    Thursday, August 10 .......All schools open. All Pre-k and postsecondary schools’ classes  begin.

    Monday, September 4 ....... Labor Day Holiday - schools closed for staff and students.


    Monday, October 16(a) .........  NOTE: Hurricane Make up day all students report as regualr school day

    Saturday, November 18(a) - .........Thanksgiving Holidays - schools closed for staff and students.

    Sunday, November 26


    Saturday, December 23, 2017 - ................... Winter Holidays - schools closed for staff and students.

    Sunday, January 7, 2018

    Monday, January 8 ...................................... Non-student day for 198- and 235-day instructional personnel.


    Monday, January 15 .................................... Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday - schools closed for staff and

    students.

    Monday, February 19 .................................. Non-student day for 198- and 235-day instructional personnel.


    Monday, March 12....................................... Non-student day for 198- and 235-day instructional personnel.

    Saturday, March 24 - ................................... Spring Holidays - schools closed for staff and students.

    Sunday, April 1

    Monday, April 2 ........................................... Schools reopen. Classes resume.

    Thursday, May 24 ........................................ Last day for all students (with the exception of Adult students at

    the Postsecondary Centers).