Cypress Woods Elementary

Home of the Eagles

Social Media Safety  Program  Click here for the Social Media Safety PowerPoint


Cypress Woods School Advisory Council

CWE School Advisory Council (SAC)


 SAC meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month at 3:00 p.m. in the CWE Media Center. 

 SAC meetings are always open to CWE families and the community.  If you are interested in serving on
 the council (rather than being a visitor to the meeting), then you would be added to our
SAC Roster – which is submitted to Pinellas County Schools.  80% attendance is required for the year,
which makes it important for council members to attend monthly meetings.  


What is SAC?

Each public school is required by Florida law to have a School Advisory Council.  SAC is made up of our

Principal (Mrs. Parker), parents, families and guardians of students, faculty, support personnel,
community members and PTA - - representing our school’s ethnic, racial and socio-economic diversity. 


What is the purpose of SAC?

SAC works to promote the highest possible student achievement in a safe learning environment.

We have a SAC Chair, Secretary, Treasurer and Council Members.  


What does SAC do?

SAC assists with developing, implementing and evaluating our School Improvement Plan (SIP). 

The SIP outlines goals and strategies for continually improving CWE. SAC also works to support
families in the educational process.  Last year, SAC sponsored a workshop about Common Core. 
Each year SAC coordinates the For the Love of Books, a used book collection to benefit CWE classroom libraries. 
SAC is also responsible for writing the school survey. 


SAC Budget

Funds are provided by the state.  SAC considers ways to best use the funds for our school.


Please let us know if you would like to serve as a SAC member by calling the school 727-538-7325

or e-mailing our SAC chair, Janie Baker at

SAC Members:

Daniel Wendol, Chairperson
Emily Sikes
Kim Shipley
Kathleen Parker, Principal
Jennifer Goza, Assist. Principal 
Rebecca Ray
Susan Reisberg
Talisha Robinson
Jane Ulewicz
Nicole Harrison
Rhonda Lunger