Return to Headlines

Organization honors outstanding library media specialists and administrators

May 27, 2020

PALMS logo

The Pinellas Association of Library Information Specialists (PALMS) announced annual awards.PALMS is a professional organization of Library Media/Technology Specialists that supports media centers and the library programs in Pinellas County Schools.

The PALMS winners for the 2019-2020 school year are:

Elementary Administrator of the Year: Kris Sulte - Shore Acres Elementary School

Secondary Administrator of the Year: Tonya Mitchell - Clearwater Intermediate

Elementary Library Media Specialist of the Year: Jarnae Pope - Seminole Elementary School

Secondary Library Media Specialist of the Year: Kelly Kelly - Osceola Middle School