Return to Headlines

Two district teachers named to Pre-AP National Faculty

Oct. 7, 2021

Dr. Teresa Bergstrom of Dunedin Highland Middle School and Ms. Jamie Colver of Joseph L. Carwise Middle School has been appointed to the Pre-AP National Faculty for demonstrating effective teaching practices, proven classroom success, and their experience leading professional learning. Dr. Bergstrom and Ms. Colver are Pre-AP Geography and World History teachers are their schools.

After a rigorous application process, Dr. Bergstrom and Ms. Colver were selected to represent and serve as National Faculty for the Pre-AP Program, joining over 250 National Faculty members from across the United States. 

Pre-AP National Faculty members are College Board-endorsed educators who facilitate professional learning experiences in over 46 states and 1,000 plus districts across the nation and around the world. They are stewards of College Board’s mission to clear a path for all students to own their future by promoting excellence and equity in education. 

Teresa Bergstrom

Dr. Teresa Bergstrom

Jamie Colver

Jamie Colver