Return to Headlines

Top 10 Teacher of the Year finalists named

The finalists were notified with a surprise break-in on November 15.  The 132 nominees were blindly scored by a panel of judges from the district’s Teaching and LearningTeacher of the Year Top 10 Department.  These finalists were determined based on multiple criteria.  The finalists will undergo an interview process and the second round of scoring by a different panel of judges who will select the final winner.

 All the nominees will be honored and the 2021-2022 Teacher of the Year will be announced at the annual Evening of Excellence, presented by the Pinellas Education Foundation on January 26, 2022.

Pinellas County Schools’ Top 10 Finalists:

Eileen Iacobucci, East Lake High School

Bonnie Capra, Pinellas Technical College at St. Petersburg

Lorna Kelley, Tyrone Middle School

Sarah Swoch, Pinellas Park Middle School

Justin Howard, Campbell Park Elementary School

Esvicloria Blasingane, Pinellas Secondary School

Catalina Andujar, Eisenhower Elementary School

Melissa Walls, Safety Harbor Elementary School

Ivana Grant, Richard O. Jacobson Technical High School at Seminole

Deanna Russo, Seminole High School