Return to Headlines

PCS Police Department announces annual police and safety officer awards

June 8, 2022

The district honored several individuals for exemplary efforts to protect students and staff and provide positive learning environments.

St. Petersburg Police Officer Grace Albritton, who serves at Gibbs High School, was named PCS School Resource Officer of the Year.

Bay Point Elementary School Safety Officer Archange-Paul Leveille was named School Safety Officer of the Year.

And Lori McIntosh-Robinson, who serves at Osceola Middle School, earned the Jessie Dorsey Campus Activities Monitor of the Year Award. 

Award winners were honored at the District’s Safety Training Day last week. They will also be recognized at a School Board meeting in the future. Congratulations to all of the winners and dedicated nominees:

School Resource Officer/Deputy of the Year Award Nominees:

  • Officer Barbara Baugher – Pinellas County Schools Police Department- Canine Unit
  • Officer Calvin Gordon – Pinellas County Schools Police Department- Lealman Innovation Academy
  • Deputy Derek Gregory- Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office – Carwise Middle School
  • Deputy Robert Livernois – Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office – Hollins High School
  • Deputy Bruce Radcliffe – Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office – East Lake High School
  • Officer Antonio Romeu – St. Petersburg Police Department – Azalea Middle School
  • Officer Joseph Tenbieg – Pinellas County Schools Police Department – Calvin Hunsinger School 

Schools Safety Officer/ Guardian of the Year Award Nominees:

  • Gerardo Cuban-Guzman – Rawlings Elementary School
  • William Colon – Starkey Elementary School
  • Justin Freeman – Plato Academy/Tarpon Springs
  • Davis Gonzalez – Garrison Jones Elementary School
  • Yandiar Hernandez- Enterprise High School
  • Charles Kavunedus – Blanton Elementary School
  • Lynn McFee – Discovery Academy of Science
  • Heidi Stubbs – Bauder Elementary School
  • James Walker – Sandy Lane Elementary
  • Desmond Wilson – San Jose Elementary School

The Jessie Dorsey - Campus Activities Monitor of the Year Award Nominees:

  • Christopher Davis – Bay Point Middle School
  • Devin Harris – Tarpon Springs Middle
  • Judy Powell – Seminole High School
  • Kenneth Powell, Sr – St. Petersburg High School
  • Alvin Shirley – Gibbs High School
  • Germico Styles- Gibbs High School

Special Recognition also went to Schools Police Officer Barbara Baugher for earning the Florida Association of School Resource Officers (FASRO) Lifetime Achievement Award. The award will be presented in July.