Return to Headlines

School Board swears in new board members

Nov. 22, 2022

New Board members, Lisa Cane and Caprice Edmond

Two New School Board members and two returning members were sworn in this morning. New School Board member Dawn Peters was elected to represent At Large District 3. And new Board member Stephanie Meyer was selected to represent District 6.

Caprice Edmond and Lisa Cane were sworn in to begin their second terms. Sixth Judicial Circuit Court Judge Kimberly Todd administered the oath of office.

In addition, Lisa Cane was named chairperson and Laura Hine was selected as vice chairperson.