Transformation Zone

  • The Transformation Zone consists of schools that may need more support as they strive to ensure that students are prepared and poised for 100 percent success during their education journey. Within the Transformation Zone, educators at all levels work collaboratively to build strong schools that enables all students to achieve at or above grade level.


    Chief Transformation Officer

    LaKisha Lawson


    Transformation Zone Schools

    Elementary Schools

    • Campbell Park
    • Fairmount Park
    • Gulfport
    • Lakewood
    • Lealman Avenue
    • Maximo
    • Melrose
    • Mount Vernon
    • New Heights
    • Pinellas Park
    • Seventy-Fourth Street
    • Sexton
    • Woodlawn

    Middle Schools

    • Azalea
    • Bay Point
    • John Hopkins
    • Meadowlawn
    • Tyrone



    Transformation Zone Documents

    Scale up for Success

    The Scale Up for Success Initiative is a model of support, designed in collaboration with the Juvenile Welfare Board and the principals and teachers of the five schools and focuses on increasing achievement for all students with an emphasis on closing the achievement gap and turning around low-performing schools. The Scale Up for Success Initiative’s implementation began in September 2014 at Campbell Park, Fairmount Park, Lakewood, Maximo and Melrose elementary schools. Read more about Scale up for Success.