AVID Secondary

  • AVID Secondary is comprised of the AVID elective class and school wide initiatives.  The students in the AVID elective are students in the middle who have a desire to go to college and are willing to work hard.  These students take rigorous courses that are preparing them for college and the AVID elective is an academic support to allow them to be successful.  The school wide component creates a college and career going culture in the school for all students that encompasses high expectations and success for all.

AVID District Director, 6-8

Name Title Email Address Contact Number
Renee Ford AVID District Director 6-8 caplinger-fordr@pcsb.org (727) 588-6595

Middle School AVID Contact

School Website AVID Coordinator Contact Email
Azalea MS https://www.pcsb.org/domain/1708 Melissa Creaser CREASERM@pcsb.org
Bay Point MS https://www.pcsb.org/baypoint-ms Latrise Fintak FINTAKL@pcsb.org
Carwise MS http://www.carwise-ms.pinellas.k12.fl.us Kalyn Schreiner SCHREINERK@pcsb.org
Clearwater Fundamental MS http://pcsb.org/clearwaterfund-ms Debra Cascone CASCONED@pcsb.org
Dunedin Highland MS https://www.pcsb.org/Page/8090 Melody Eggers EGGERSM@pcsb.org
East Lake MS Academy of Engineering https://www.pcsb.org/eastlake-ms Kristin Padinski padinskek@pcsb.org
John Hopkins MS https://www.pcsb.org/hopkins-ms Bridget Howell HOWELLB@pcsb.org
Largo MS https://www.pcsb.org/domain/1396 Julie Finley FINLEYJ@pcsb.org
Madeira Beach Fundamental MS http://www.mb-ms.pinellas.k12.fl.us Kimberly Sabiel SABIELKI@pcsb.org
Meadowlawn MS https://www.pcsb.org/meadowlawn-ms Jessica Scott SCOTTJES@pcsb.org
Morgan Fitzgerald MS https://www.pcsb.org/fitzgerald-ms Laenice Scott SCOTTLAE@pcsb.org
Oak Grove MS https://www.pcsb.org/oakgrove-ms Gina Baker BAKERRE@pcsb.org
Osceola MS http://www.osceola-ms.pinellas.k12.fl.us/index.php/clubs/avid Marcy Juergens JUERGENSM@pcsb.org
Palm Harbor MS https://www.pcsb.org/domain/1062 Vanessa Ko and Angela Zollo KOV@pcsb.org
Pinellas Park MS https://www.pcsb.org/pp-ms Karen Midkiff MIDKIFFK@pcsb.org
Safety Harbor MS https://www.pcsb.org/safetyharbor-ms Jordan Ekern EKERNJ@pcsb.org
Seminole MS https://www.pcsb.org/seminole-ms Pam Carver CARVERP@pcsb.org
Tarpon Springs MS https://www.pcsb.org/tarpon-ms Amy Fusco FUSCOA@pcsb.org
Thurgood Marshall Fundamental MS http://tmfmsavid.webs.com Stephanie Pawlowicz PAWLOWICZS@pcsb.org
Tyrone MS http://pcsb.org/domain/4692 Brian Morrison MORRISONBR@pcsb.org