AVID Secondary

  • AVID Secondary is comprised of the AVID elective class and school wide initiatives.  The students in the AVID elective are students in the middle who have a desire to go to college and are willing to work hard.  These students take rigorous courses that are preparing them for college and the AVID elective is an academic support to allow them to be successful.  The school wide component creates a college and career going culture in the school for all students that encompasses high expectations and success for all.

AVID District Director, 6-8

Name Title Email Address Contact Number
Renee Ford AVID District Director 6-8 caplinger-fordr@pcsb.org (727) 588-6595

Middle School AVID Contact

School Website AVID Coordinator AVID Tutor Contact Contact Email
Azalea MS https://www.pcsb.org/domain/1708 Danielle Lovett Danielle Lovett LOVETTDA@pcsb.org
Bay Point MS https://www.pcsb.org/baypoint-ms Litonya Thompson Litonya Thompson THOMPSONLI@pcsb.org
Carwise MS http://www.carwise-ms.pinellas.k12.fl.us Brandi Alahouzos Brandi Alahouzos ALAHOUZOSB@pcsb.org
Clearwater Fundamental MS http://pcsb.org/clearwaterfund-ms Debra Cascone Debra Cascone CASCONED@pcsb.org
Dunedin Highland MS https://www.pcsb.org/Page/8090 Jenieff Watson Jenieff Watson WATSONJE@pcsb.org
East Lake MS Academy of Engineering https://www.pcsb.org/eastlake-ms Kristin Padinske Kristin Padinske PADINSKEK@pcsb.org
John Hopkins MS https://www.pcsb.org/hopkins-ms Tatyana Arnold Tatyana Arnold ARNOLDTA@pcsb.org
Largo MS https://www.pcsb.org/domain/1396 Julie Finley Julie Finley FINLEYJ@pcsb.org
Madeira Beach Fundamental MS http://www.mb-ms.pinellas.k12.fl.us Kimberly Sabiel Kimberly Sabiel SABIELKI@pcsb.org
Meadowlawn MS https://www.pcsb.org/meadowlawn-ms Alicia Montague Alicia Montague MONTAGUEA@pcsb.org
Morgan Fitzgerald MS https://www.pcsb.org/fitzgerald-ms Laenice Scott Laenice Scott SCOTTLAE@pcsb.org
Oak Grove MS https://www.pcsb.org/oakgrove-ms Gina Baker Gina Baker BAKERRE@pcsb.org
Osceola MS http://www.osceola-ms.pinellas.k12.fl.us/index.php/clubs/avid Marcy Juergens Marcy Juergens JUERGENSM@pcsb.org
Palm Harbor MS https://www.pcsb.org/domain/1062 Angela Leta Angela Leta LETAA@pcsb.org
Pinellas Park MS https://www.pcsb.org/pp-ms Karen Midkiff Karen Midkiff MIDKIFFK@pcsb.org
Safety Harbor MS https://www.pcsb.org/safetyharbor-ms Jordan Ekern Jordan Ekern EKERNJ@pcsb.org
Sanderlin IB World School https://www.pcsb.org/sanderlinib Amy Greth Amy Greth GRETHA@pcsb.org
Seminole MS https://www.pcsb.org/seminole-ms Pam Carver Pam Carver CARVERP@pcsb.org
Tarpon Springs MS https://www.pcsb.org/tarpon-ms Brandi Slezak Brandi Slezak SLEZAKB@pcsb.org
Thurgood Marshall Fundamental MS http://tmfmsavid.webs.com Stephanie Pawlowicz Stephanie Pawlowicz PAWLOWICZS@pcsb.org
Tyrone MS http://pcsb.org/domain/4692 Dominique Josey Dominique Josey JOSEYD@pcsb.org